Skip to content.

Hi, I'm Chris.

I'm a front-end web developer near Manchester 🇬🇧 with 3 years experience.

I've been interested in programming since modding The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion or Fallout 3 as a teenager and my first jobs involved graphic design. For the past 3 years, I've found my passion in web development, working as a freelancer on projects such as:

  • Web design
  • WordPress theme creation
  • Shopify theme editing
  • Automating Pinterest marketing for bloggers
  • SEO
  • and more.

Skills

In this time, I've gained lots of competences including:

JavaScript

  • React
  • Node.js & npm
  • TypeScript
  • WebAssembly
  • Babel

CSS

  • Tailwind CSS
  • Sass
  • PostCSS
  • cssnano

HTML

  • Semantic HTML
  • Accessibility Standards
  • Google AMP (this site is AMP)

Other Skills

  • PHP
  • Bash/Zsh
  • AppleScript
  • Java

Education

I'm currently completing an Degree in Computing & IT with Statistics at The Open University. I'm predicted a distinction and have 4 modules left which I'm studying outside work hours.

Show modules

I've also obtained a Certificate of Higher Education in Mathematical Sciences and a Diploma of Higher Education (Open).

Outside Interests

Travel

I enjoy travel and have written for an online travel magazine, sharing about food in Paris. Below are the countries I've visited.

World Map with Highlighted Countries

Music

I recorded and mixed an EP with my brother a few years back. This song is called “No Senator” and I'm the bloke singing in it.

If that's not your cup of ☕, perhaps you might prefer this song I wrote about Joan of Arc.

Your browser doesn’t support HTML5 audio

Faith

I'm involved in my religious community, I own a YouTube channel that discusses interesting historical events and how faith influences one's life. I've also founded Facebook groups totalling half a million members that I manage with a team of moderators providing emotional support and allowing members to ask for prayer.

France 🇫🇷

In my spare time, I enjoy (read: struggle) learning French. My wife is French and I need to stay ahead of the game before our son speaks it better than I can.